+ + + 3 BRANDNEW NewsTickers for your Website! + + + easy configurable in less than 1 Minute + + + GET'EM NOW! + + +

   Home | Join | Submit News | MyShortNews | HighScores | FAQ'S | Forums 0 Users Online   
                 02/24/2018 02:46 PM  
  ShortNews Search
search all Channels
RSS feeds
  957 Visits   2 Assessments  Show users who Rated this:
Quality:Very Good
Back to Overview  
03/18/2012 06:00 PM ID: 91689 Permalink   

Button Wins Formula One Season-Opening Australian GP


Jenson Button has won the 2012 Formula One Australian Grand Prix, with Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton joining him on the podium. The next race is the Malaysian Grand Prix on March 25.

Rounding out the rest of the top 10 were: Mark Webber, Fernando Alonso, Kamui Kobayashi, Kimi Räikkönen, Sergio Perez, Daniel Ricciardo and Paul di Resta. Jenson Button leads Sebastian Vettel by 7 points in the standings.

Not finishing the race were: Narain Karthikeyan, Pedro de la Rosa, Nico Hulkenberg, Romain Grosjean, Michael Schumacher, Vitaly Petrov, Heikki Kovalainen, Felipe Massa, Bruno Senna and Pastor Maldonado. McLaren leads Red Bull by 10 points.

    WebReporter: enzomendicino Show Calling Card      
ASSESS this news: BLOCK this news. Reason:
  What's Your Opinion?
Copyright ©2018 ShortNews GmbH & Co. KG, Contact: